RSS

The “Bartendaz” factor

10 Jun

Reading magazines can be the most educational source for health and wellness. The short reads are enough to grab your attention and get the point across, while not boring you with mind numbing statistics. One that inspired me was an article that brought to light the group “Bartendaz.” If you haven’t heard of them, a quick youtube search for their name will give you the picture. The Bartendaz are a group of guys that are some of the most sculpted humans I have ever seen!

The main man of the group is Hannibal. A monster of a human. And when you see him workout, its more entertainment than education. The group does all off their exercises on nothing more than jungle gym equipment. Pullups, chinups, hanging crunches, etc., all with nothing mor than a few poles and pullup bars.

After reading and watching videos of them, I was inspired to attempt some of their workouts in hope to gain respect for going old school, barebones style. I imagined it will take time and after the first workout, that was quickly established. I am heading down to Disney World, and I know that our resort on Disney grounds has a massive playground. I hope my motivation for attempting new workouts is contagious and a few family members will expand their fitness routines and find a fun and challenging way to stay in shape.

I encourage you to do the same and find a new and fun way to workout! It may be barefoot running, yoga classes, tai-chi classes, or using a TRX Suspension Trainer. Whatever the case, there are hundreds of new ways to workout that give you that wonderful feeling of accomplishment after a fun and exhilarating workout!

Thanks for reading!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 10, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment